More

Burnley Golf Club

Open Competitions

EXPLORE  

We have lots of Open Competitions for 2024 and hope that you are able to come and play at Burnley Golf Club.

We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly welcome and offer a fantastic golf course, in superb condition, complimented by our well presented clubhouse and the amazing fayre that our resident chef, Paul freshly prepares to suit all tastes and requirements.

What more could you ask for to enjoy a great day out at Burnley Golf Club? Visitor Prizes are on offer in all our open competitions and our prize allocation formula favours our competitors, providing good prizes and rewarding winners in the top 10% of the field.

To book into any of our Open Competitions simply go back to the 'Home Page' and click on the 'Book an Open' icon or if you prefer, you can book via Golf Empire.

Competitions                    

Thursday 11th April - Ladies 18-hole Bunny Hop- Team (3) stableford

Sunday 21st April - St George’s 4 Man Team- Team (4) stableford

Tuesday 7th May - Gents Seniors 4BBB- Pairs stableford

Sunday 12th May - Glen View Mixed 4BBB- Mixed pairs 4BBB

Wed. 22nd May - Gents Mid-Week Open- Single stableford

Sunday 9th June - AM AM any gender  combination stableford- Team (4), includes three couse meal and 'Half Way House' refreshments. 

Wed. 12th June - Gents Mid-Week Open- Single stableford

Thursday 4th July - Ladies Shotgun Team Open- Team (4) includes   high tea

Sunday 7th July - Burnley Trophy  Mixed Individual-Gross and Nett Prizes - Any gender  single medal

Wed. 17th July - Gents Mid-Week Open- Single stableford

Wed. 7th August - Gents M id-Week Open- Single stableford

Sun. 11th August - Gents G len View 4BBB- Pairs stableford

Tues. 13th August - Glen View Junior Open- Single stableford

Tues. 20th August -  Glen View Seniors- Team (4) stableford

Wed. 28th August -  Gents Mid-Week Open- Single stableford 

Wed. 18th Sept. -  Gents Mid-Week Open- Single stableford 

Sun. 13th October -  Glen View Mixed 4BBB- Pairs stableford

Thurs. 24th October -  12-hole Ladies Halloween- Team (3) stableford

Sun. 10th November -  Gents Glen View Winter Pairs 4BBB  stableford

Frid. 27th December - Gents Christmas Pairs 4BBB Stableford

Booking is easy via www.burnleygolfclub.com or Golf Empire



Results

Glen View Mixed Open 4BBB Sunday 12th May 2024
Ladies Bunny Hop Open Team Thursday 25th April 2024
Glen View Winter 4BBB Open Sunday 12th November 2023
Ladies Halloween Open Thursday 26th October 2023
Glen View Winter Mixed Open 4BBB Sunday 15th October 2023
Mid Week Open Stableford Finals day Wednesday 27th September 2023
5th Mid Week Open Stableford Wednesday 6th September 2023
Juniors Open Competition Tuesday 15th August 2023
4th Mid Week Open Stableford Wednesday 9th August 2023
Ladies Shotgun Team Open Thursday 13th July 2023

Testimonials

Glen View Rd, Burnley , United Kingdom, BB11 3RW

Telephone: 01282 455266 | Email:  secretary@burnleygolfclub.com





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.